The 5 Love Languages │ How Can You Use Them To Improve Your Relationship

Comments (0)

The 5 Love Languages │ How Can You Use Them To Improve Your Relationship

There is this new theory that is rocking the psychology world. It stems from the book “The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts”, written by Gary Chapman. The five languages are: Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, and Physical Touch.

If you are curious to learn about your love language, you can read the book or you can take a quick online test that will reveal which language you "talk" when it comes to love. Moreover, you should invite your partner (or anyone you care about in life, honestly) to take the test and discover their love language.

Knowing what type of language your partner uses to express and receive love will improve your relationship as a couple. You may find out your partner is an Act of Service type of person, so he will make your coffee every morning to show you how much you mean to him, while you can be a Quality Time type of person, which implies you cherish spending time together more than anything. This way, you can work out a way to meet in the middle and speak the same Love Language.

Are you curious to learn more about the five love languages and how they relate to our jewelry collection? Read the following list in which we discuss closely each type of language.

  • Words of Affirmation

If your partner has this language, don’t forget to always remind him how much you love him. Tell him! Tell him everything, how much he means to you, recall memories you made together, text him out of the blue every now and then. He will be head over hills for you many years to come!

  • Receiving Gifts

Contrary to popular beliefs, if your lover has the love language of Receiving Gifts, he is not at all a materialistic person. However, his way of feeling love is by receiving small gifts. It’s not about how much they cost or how luxurious they are. What matters is the thought you put into getting them something.

Therefore, if this is your special person, you should get them one of the semi-precious stone bracelets from our collection. The gemstone in every bracelet comes from an exotic place, it has an amazing history, and mysterious proprieties. When you gift your boyfriend or husband one of our men’s beaded bracelets jewelry, tell him the story behind it and how it relates to him.

He will fall in love instantly with his jewelry and, implicitly, with you.

  • Acts of Service

Those who have the language of Acts of Service appreciate small actions you make thinking about them. You can make them breakfast one morning and they will be on Cloud 9. Remember, you don’t have to go over the top. A small gesture is more than enough to show him or her how much they mean to you!

  • Quality Time

Those who use this language want to constantly spend time with their loved ones, they want to have deep and meaningful conversations, and share different activities. If your boyfriend got this result in the test, he will be excited to do whatever it is, as long as he is with you. Just give him your time and he’ll be happy!

  • Physical Touch

This love language is only satisfied by touches, be it holding hands, kissing, caressing their skin, or having sex.

Remember Gary Chapman’s words: “Our most basic emotional need is not falling in love, but being genuinely loved by another, to know a love that grows out of reason and choice, not instinct“! Learn about yours and your partner’s love language, as this is the only way in which you two will be able to communicate your love!

Leave a Reply

All fields are required